Governor’s Details and Register of Interests

United Schools Governing Body – 19 governors

Foundation MembersParent GovernorsLocal AuthorityCo-opted
Rev Mark SmithMr Chris SolwayMr Mike WaltersMr Martin Harding
Mrs Elizabeth ThompstonMr Kevan HainesMr Marcus West
Mr Len HollandMrs Natasha NealStaffMrs Karen West
Mr Ken SingletonMr Simon CostingMr Adrian Clements
Rev Owen MurphyMrs. Natasha Johns
Mr Nick Glanfield
Vacancies x 2
Staff GovernorDr Penny Fitch
Clerk to GovernorsMrs Wendy HeathmanMrs Teresa Woodcock
GovernorRoleDate of appointment (Reconstituted)Term of OfficeAppointed by:
Mrs ThompsonChair of Governors01/01/2014Four yearsDiocesan Board
Mr. HainesVice Chair of Govs01/01/2014Four yearsParental ballot
Rev. SmithEx Officio01/01/2014N/ADiocesan Board
Rev. Murphy01/01/2014Four yearsDiocesan Boad
Mr. Holland01/01/2014Four yearsDiocesan Board
Mr. Glanfield01/01/2014Four yearsDiocesan Board
Mr. Singleton01/01/2014Four yearsDiocesan Board
Mr. Walters01/01/2014Four yearsLocal Authority DCC
Mr. Solway01/01/2014Four yearsParental ballot
Mrs Neal01/01/2014Four yearsParental ballot
Mr. Costin01/01/2014Four yearsParental ballot
Mr. HardingExecutive Head01/01/2014Four yearsEx Officio
Dr. Fitch01/01/2014Four yearsStaff ballot
Mrs West01/01/2014Four yearsCo-opted by GB
Mr. West01/01/2014Four yearsCo-opted by GB
Mr. Clements01/01/2014Four yearsCo-opted by GB
Mrs. Natasha Johns13/10/16Four yearsLocal Authority DCC
Finance & Personnel CommitteeCurriculum & Premises Committee1st Committee2nd CommitteePay Committee
Mrs ThompsonMr. HardingMrs ThompsonMr. HainesMrs Thompson
Mr. HainesRev. SmithMr. HollandMrs NealMr. Haines
Mr. HardingRev. MurphyMr. CostinRev. Smith
Mr. HollandMrs NealRev. MurphyMr. Walters
Mr. GlanfieldMr. WaltersMr. SingletonMr. Glanfield
Mr. SingletonMr. CostinMr. Solway
*Mr. WestMr. Solway
*Dr. Fitch*Mr. West
*Mrs West*Dr. Fitch
*Mr. Clements*Mrs West
*Mr. Clements
Quorum: Four. *Only two Heads of School have voting powers at each meetingQuorum: Four. *Only two Heads have voting powersQuorum: Three from aboveQuorum: Three from above


Business, Pecuniary Interests and Relationships

Reviewed Autumn Term annually

Mr. Mike WaltersLocal Authority
Mr. Martin HardingUnited Schools TrustStaff member AH
Mr. Kevan HainesUnited Schools Trust
Mr. Marcus WestUnited Schools Trust
Dr. Penny FitchUnited Schools Trust
Mr. Adrian ClementsStaff member EC
Mr. Nick GlanfieldHP
Mr. Ken SingletonBAS LLP

Attendance Record

ETAAACommittee AA
OMAAAAAdue to Ofsted.A

The Governing Body continues to make an enormous impact upon the education of the children within the federation, meeting regularly to make strategic decisions for the benefit of all.  Our governors are a credit to the federation with expertise in business, personnel, finance, SEN and safeguarding.  Over the last twelve months the governors have overseen three successful Ofsted Inspections, analysed good data results from the children, authorised new equipment and resources and monitored major repairs and improvements at three of the schools.  The federation recognises life in modern Britain and in September 2015 held a Britishness Day.